The Blast of Our Kind tour will commence on November 30th in Norwich and culminate in a triumphant show at London’s Roundhouse on December 20th. It is the first, and a golden, opportunity for enthusiasts to see The Darkness on their own stage in support of the new, fourth album Last of Our Kind.

Last of Our Kind is an album of unparalleled beauty and power. It is to be released on June 1st, at which point children and adults alike will rejoice. The first single Open Fire has already been unveiled and the video, directed by Simon Emmett, is currently lording over the internet, stamping it’s scaly feet and pecking at cyber grubs like a magnificent peacock. Watch here – The album also features Barbarian, which was released as a ‘teaser track’, with a brutally beguiling animated lyric video illustrated by Nick Roche. Watch here –
Blast of Our Kind will be The Darkness’ first UK tour since 2013. Those in attendance will be awestruck by the all-new material and downright delighted by the early works as The Darkness rip through their repertoire of ruddy great songs with new drummer Rufus Taylor.
The Darkness will spend the summer months honing their craft with a sold-out launch show at Dingwalls and choice slots at the various festivals listed below. 
The Hawkins Brothers, Frankie Poullain and Rufus Taylor are The Darkness.
You’re welcome.
Summer Activities:
 3 June             LONDON, Dingwalls album launch
 4 July              WICKLOW, Groove Festival (Ireland)
 5 July              WATERFORD, Daytripper Festival (Ireland)
12 July              CHELMSFORD, Brownstock Festival
 9 August          NEWQUAY, Boardmasters Festival
30 August         PORTSMOUTH, Victorious Festival
Blast of Our Kind UK Tour:
30 November    NORWICH, Open
 1 December     CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange 
 2 December     NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
 4 December     NEWCASTLE, O2 Academy
 5 December     GLASGOW, O2 Academy
 9 December     LEEDS, O2 Academy 
10 December    MANCHESTER, Academy 
11 December    BIRMINGHAM, O2 Academy 
13 December    BRISTOL, O2 Academy
14 December    SOUTHAMPTON, O2 Guildhall
15 December    BEXHILL, De La Warr Pavillion 
17 December    BOURNEMOUTH, O2 Academy
19 December    OXFORD, O2 Academy
20 December    LONDON, Roundhouse
Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday 15th May priced £25.00 & London £27.50 adv.
‘Last of Our Kind’ will be released on limited edition colour vinyl, Compact Disc and downloadable computer files in partnership with Kobalt Label Services.
new single; ‘OPEN FIRE’ – 1st June 2015
new album:      ‘LAST OF OUR KIND’ – 1st June 2015
live show: LONDON, DINGWALLS – 3rd June 2015
Last of Our Kind Track Listing:
Barbarian * Open Fire * Last of Our Kind * Roaring Waters * Wheels of the Machine *Mighty Wings * Mudslide * Sarah O’Sarah * Hammer & Tongs * Conquerors
THE DARKNESS:  JUSTIN HAWKINS (vocals/lead guitar), DAN HAWKINS (guitars/vocals), FRANKIE POULLAIN (bass/vocals) RUFUS TAYLOR (drums/vocals)