Shane Filan announces Right Here Tour 2016

IRISH POP SUPERSTAR ANNOUNCES 2016 UK TOUR AND ITS COMING TO
NOTTINGHAM ROYAL CONCERT HALL FRIDAY 04 MARCH 2016

In the wake of releasing his hit album ‘Right Here’ in October 2015, Shane Filan has announced a major indoor UK Tour taking in some of the UK’s best loved venues and the tour is coming to Nottingham Royal Concert Hall on Friday 04 March 2016.
Shane says,” I am thrilled to be getting out on the road in March 2016. This is going to be quite a tour. I am really proud of ‘Right Here’ and now can’t wait to perform the new songs live, alongside some old favourites. I am very much looking forward to coming to Nottingham. It’s exciting to be performing across the UK & Ireland early next year!”
The release of ‘Right Here’ has cemented Shanes position as one of the UK’s most popular male solo artists, following his amazing success with Westlife, one of the world’s most successful bands of the last few decades and this tour promises to show just why Shane is so well loved in his own right.
Shane added: “For me, there is nothing quite like the moment I see the audience singing along to the songs I wrote, and I hope the Right Here Tour will be just as memorable, just as special. I cannot wait to see all the fans again.”
‘Right Here’ was mainly recorded in London and Denmark, with Shane working on the music with Cutfather (The Saturdays, JLS), Jez Ashurst (Will Young, Gabrielle Aplin), Jon Maguire (Union J) and Tre Jean-Marie (MNEK, Jason Derulo). It was released in October 2015 and reached #1 on the Irish Album Charts and the UK Top 20 in its first week.
Westlife had fourteen chart topping singles and forty-four million sales. Their career, Shane says, “fulfilled all of our dreams 1000 times over.” It’s been a remarkable journey for a singer songwriter who grew up inspired by an admiration of Backstreet Boys and Michael Jackson.
Tickets are on sale from 9am on Wednesday 18th November and for all tickets and information visit:

www.shanefilan.com
General Admission from £32.50*

Premier Ticket £50.00*
*

Tickets may be subject to booking fees Links:
Twitter – https://twitter.com/ShaneFilan
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/ShaneFilanOfficial Website – www.shanefilan.com
The

Right Here 2016 Tour Dates

The Hexagon, Reading – Thursday 03 March

The Theatre Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham – Friday 04 March

Royal and Derngate Theatre, Northampton – Saturday 05 March

Plymouth Pavilions – Monday 07 March

Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre – Tuesday 08 March

St David’s Hall, Cardiff– Wednesday 09 March

The Cliffs Pavilion, Southend – Thursday 10 March

Congress Theatre, Eastbourne – Saturday 12 March

London Palladium – Sunday 13 March

Ulster Hall, Belfast – Tuesday 15 March

Opera House, Cork – Friday 18 March

Olympia Theatre, Dublin – Saturday 19 March

York Barbican – Monday 21 March

The Bridgewater Hall, Manchester – Tuesday 22 March

Cymru Theatre, Llandudno – Wednesday 23 March

Newcastle City Hall – Friday 25 March

Symphony Hall, Birmingham – Saturday 26 March

The Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Hall – Monday 28 March

Glasgow Clyde Auditorium – Tuesday 29 March

Inverness Leisure Centre – Wednesday 30 March