GOG.com and Apogee Software celebrate FPS classics with Rise of the Triad giveaway!

GOG.com and Apogee Software are giving out 30,000 copies of Rise of the Triad (2013) for FREE – to celebrate gaming’s finest Silver Bullets.

 

GOG.com and Apogee Software are celebrating the retro charm of FPS classics by giving away 30,000 copies of Rise of the Triad entirely for free starting at 4:00 PM GMT (12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM CET).

As soon as the freebies run out, Rise of the Triad (at -80%) will be joining up with some of gaming’s finest Silver Bullets – part of GOG.com’s regularly scheduled Weekly Staff Picks. Highlights of the sale include Unreal Tournament 2004 (-70%), SiN Gold (-70%), and Aliens versus Predator Classic 2000 (-50%).

Additionally, the DRM-free release of Rise of the Triad will soon be receiving an important technical update. Gamers on GOG.com and Steam will be able to face off on equal terms and equal footing. The giveaway is first-come, first-served so bring your friends and family – it’s time for some old-school FPS action on GOG.com!

GOG.com
GOG.com is an independent online store that sells games for Windows, Mac and Linux. They are all DRM-free, with no copy protection, on-line checks, or any other annoyances.

Famous for their classic catalogue of titles going as far back as 1980, GOG.com also sells brand new titles. With more than 950 games in their catalog from 220+ partners-including EA, Acitivison, Disney, Ubisoft, and Square-Enix, and a buzzing community of gamers, GOG.com is an ultimate destination for gamers worldwide.

Apogee Software
After more than a decade out of the limelight, Apogee Software is back in action! Apogee, which, pioneered digital distribution back in the 1980’s will continue its proud tradition of bringing top quality PC games direct to the consumer via digital distribution while at the same time expanding its publication muscle into next generation consoles.

While others claim to be the champion of the independent developer, Apogee pioneered the way and has worked with and helped nurture some of today’s most powerful game engine and development studios in the industry. Apogee is committed to helping the independent teams of today become the industry powerhouses of tomorrow.  

Post Author: James Jarvis

Founder & Editor of ItsMuchMore.com
In my early days I had a passion for video games of all kinds, which lead to myself and a number of close friends and family creating a gaming clan and community called UKRockers. After 10 years UKRockers disbanded which lead to myself and brother (RockerJarvis) creating ItsMuchMore.

I still enjoy playing games now can be anything from retro, indie to today’s biggest and best titles, it isn’t just computer or video games that I enjoy doing I also like to go to the Theatre and Cinema.