SEGA ANNOUNCES LIMITED FREE TRIAL FOR COMPANY OF HEROES 2: THE BRITISH FORCES

Free Trial Offers Players Early Access to This Standalone Multiplayer Army Pack
 SEGA® of America, Inc. and SEGA® Europe Ltd. today announced a limited free trial for Company of Heroes™ 2: The British Forces from Relic Entertainment™ which will begin at 10:00am PDT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CET on August 31 and end at 2:00pm PDT/10:00pm BST/11:00pm CET on September 2 2015. During the trial, which is exclusive to Steam users and set to take place just before the final game’s release, up to 55,000 players will get hands-on with the complete British army including 15 new units, up to six new commanders (three in the base game and three via the War Spoils loot dropping system) and a total of eight new multiplayer maps as well as the four factions and base commanders from all previous Company of Heroes 2 games. Keep your eyes on the @companyheroes Twitter feed for details of where you can grab a key through exclusive media partners or via Relic.

 

The British Forces adds a new dynamic to the Company of Heroes 2 battlefield by giving players the ability to combine powerful, coordinated attacks across two distinct combat styles – the ‘Hammer’, an aggressive, mobile approach; or the ‘Anvil’, a deliberate but highly potent defensive approach. With the addition of the British army, Company of Heroes 2 is one of the most comprehensive World War II RTS games available.

 

The British Forces will be available from September 3, 2015 for $12.99/£9.99/€12.99 as a stand-alone package or as an addition to the existing factions featured in Company of Heroes 2. New players will also have access to all pre-existing Company of Heroes 2 maps via auto-match as well as the ability to battle against all other existing factions.

 

Pre-order on Steam to receive a 10% discount. Owners of any Company of Heroes game will receive a 20% discount.

 

For more information on Company of Heroes 2, please see www.companyofheroes.com.

Post Author: James Jarvis

Founder & Editor of ItsMuchMore.com In my early days I had a passion for video games of all kinds, which lead to myself and a number of close friends and family creating a gaming clan and community called UKRockers. After 10 years UKRockers disbanded which lead to myself and brother (RockerJarvis) creating ItsMuchMore. I still enjoy playing games now can be anything from retro, indie to today's biggest and best titles, it isn't just computer or video games that I enjoy doing I also like to go to the Theatre and Cinema.